Premium Content

Access "Security 7 Award: Seven security standouts"

Marcia Savage, Editor Published: 18 Oct 2012

This year has been a tough one for security, to say the least. From the RSA security breach and the subsequent attacks on defense contractors Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, and L-3 Communications, to the ongoing attacks by Anonymous and the certificate authority breaches, it’s been one downer after another for the industry. But more negative news isn’t the focus here. Our focus is on the positive: An industry filled with a lot of dedicated, super-smart and creative people. Each fall, we choose outstanding information security professionals in seven vertical markets to receive our Security 7 Awards. After seven years, the honor roll of winners is filled with industry leaders and luminaries, including Gene Spafford, Dorothy Denning, Dave Dittrich, Mark Weatherford, Melissa Hathaway, and Chris Hoff. This year’s winners represent a diverse mix of talent, including an educator, a congressman, and a trio of security pros who created a new venue for industry collaboration. The winners have individual focuses, whether it’s securing the payment ecosystem, ... Access >>>

Access TechTarget
Premium Content for Free.

By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

What's Inside


More Premium Content Accessible For Free