Security Seven Awards

Nominate your peers

TechTarget's Information Security magazine, and Information Security Decisions have created the Security Seven Awards to recognize the achievements of leading information security practitioners in seven vertical industries. Winners will be chosen from the financial services, telecommunications, manufacturing, energy, government, education and health care industries.

The Security Seven will be honored at a special ceremony to be held on Oct. 19, 2005, at Information Security Decisions in New York. Winners will be notified in advance of the conference. In addition, each winner will be profiled in the pages of Information Security and online at

Who is eligible?

Nominations are open to individual practitioners of information security who have made an impact on the advancement of, research of, application of and management of information security technologies, policies and practices.

Vendors are not eligible for nomination. Information security vendors may submit nominations on behalf of end users.


A panel of judges will review the nominees' accomplishments and select the winners.

How to apply

To nominate an individual for the Security Seven Awards, please complete the form (Downloadable Word doc) and return it to Nomination forms must be received by Aug. 1, 2005.

This was first published in July 2005

There are Comments. Add yours.

TIP: Want to include a code block in your comment? Use <pre> or <code> tags around the desired text. Ex: <code>insert code</code>

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy
Sort by: OldestNewest

Forgot Password?

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an email containing your password.

Your password has been sent to: