Evaluate Weigh the pros and cons of technologies, products and projects you are considering.

2012 Security 7 Award nomination information

Recognize yourself or a worthy infosec pro you know by submitting a nomination for the 2012 Security 7 Award. Get all the info here.

TechTarget's Information Security magazine and SearchSecurity.com have created the Security 7 Award to recognize the achievements of leading information security practitioners in seven vertical industries. Winners will be chosen from each of the following industries: financial services/banking, telecommunications, manufacturing, retail, government/public sector/non-profit, education and health care/pharmaceutical industries.

The Security 7 Award winners will be recognized in Information Security and online at SearchSecurity.com.

Who is eligible?
Nominations are open to individual practitioners of information security who have made an impact on the advancement of, research of, application of, and management of information security technologies, policies and practices.

Employees of technology vendors are not eligible for nomination. Information security vendors, however, may submit nominations on behalf of end users.

A panel of judges, including industry experts and editors, will review the nominees' accomplishments and select the winners.

How to apply:
To nominate an individual for a Security 7 Award, please download and complete our Security 7 Award 2012 nomination form and email it to securityseven@infosecuritymag.com by Tuesday, June 26, 2012.

This was last published in May 2012

Dig Deeper on Information security program management

Start the conversation

Send me notifications when other members comment.

By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Please create a username to comment.